Simpleinsanity’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Deranged Ramblings August 18, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ki @ 1:32 am

Ducks swimming across the pond

Today I walked/ran 1.42 miles after dinner. When I got home I mapped out a 2.25 mile path that I’m going to try to do sometime next week and I’m going to start walking/running on my lunch breaks (since I have an hour and a half while I’m at MM) I’m trying to adjust to waking up early so that I can get to the gym too. I never seem to want to go on my lunch breaks or after work since when I get in my car it’s so damn hot!

 

5 Responses to “Deranged Ramblings”

  1. Alexa Says:

    I’m the same way.. I have to work out in the morning or it won’t get done. It’s too hot and muggy to run after work, and I hate running after sunset. It’s just creepy. Plus, that’s when I want to be crawling in bed and relaxing 🙂

  2. Alexa Says:

    Just wondering, what time do you want to get up in the morning to work out? I’m normally up about 530. If it will help, I’ll call/text you to encourage you to get up. Or do you need to be up earlier than 630??

    • Ki Says:

      I think 6:30 is a good starting point, but I won’t be doing that until Sunday or Monday since I work another insane day tomorrow.

      • Ki Says:

        btw, I do like the encouragement idea 🙂

      • Alexa Says:

        Ok, then I’ll call you Monday morning about 630? I’ve been waking up at 530, but not getting out of bed until a little after six. I need to actually get up at 530 if I want to have time to do my workout, dry fire, shower and get to work on time. So this will work out awesome for both of us!


Leave a Reply

