Simpleinsanity’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The plan was… August 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ki @ 3:02 am

To give my two-weeks notice letter to Dumb-ass. I of course left it in my purse when I went to talk to her. So, deciding that I am in fact  strong enough to do this say “I feel like putting in my two weeks” (great start Ash!) As I’m terrified of confrontation and don’t quite have the standing up for yourself thing perfected that is about where my strength fell apart and I was lost. I told her that I wasn’t comfortable working in an environment that could cause situations such as what had happened the day before. At this point Dumb-ass looks at me with a concerned look, puts her hand on mine, leans in and says “What situation sweetheart, tell me so I can fix it.”

What. The. Frack???

“When YOU took your sister out of the room leaving me with 10 children and one of the children got bit bad and it was 100% preventable had you not taken my other teacher” “Oh, yes, that. Well, that wasn’t your fault now sweetheart, I don’t want you blaming yourself for that. That was my fault.”

No. Shit.

So this conversation goes on for a minute or two longer and I’m getting really stressed and I can feel my anti-anxiety meds wearing off and when I’m super stressed I beyond super emotional. Naturally I’m getting flustered which is making me more flustered and this triggers tears to gather, not fall, just gather. Dumb-ass is refusing to accept my two weeks over something as ‘trivial’ as what had happened. There has to be some underlying reason. Finally I just say that some of the girls lean toward ranting rather than just venting. She latches onto this so hard she’s still sucking it’s teat. She tries to get me to tell her who and I told her “I’m not saying who said what about who because I’m not getting in the middle of it. You asked I told. That’s all there is to it.” She’s pushing this topic so hard that I start full on crying. As she’s attacking this new information form every angle (It’ll be the same any center you go to- I know, it’s the same at VS, you get a large group of mostly women there is gossip) She says-a few times- that it “hurts her” (with her hands over her heart as she says that) when people don’t tell the specifics so that she can’t step in and weed out the bad ones “You’ve been here for one of those weeding outs so far” We spend maybe another 30-40seconds on the subject of Fat-ass then dive directly into “You know, let me just be honest with you about the one” We take about 2-3 minutes on the subject of EC-bitch.

She’s getting the hint that I’m not really into talking about people so she abandons that angle and asks me if there are any personality clashes. She thinks that she hit the jackpot, all she really did was strike a nerve. Fro-girl constantly holds children. To the point that they scream and cry if they’re not being held by her the second that she walks into the room even if they’ve been playing great all day. If you know me, you know why I have issues with this.  I also mention that I clash with yoga-trash. I say that I don’t mind working with her and our personalities clashing has never been a problem as we’re always professional with each other. Dumb-ass then tells me that Yoga-trash has ADHD “but when she really settles she’s a great worker” and that “her days are numbered”. OK, all the times I’ve worked with Yoga-trash, she’s never been all over the place with her attention. I’m not saying she has ADHD or not because I don’t know, but I do know that I’ve never seen it affect her work.

The best part about Dumb-ass being so upset over my leaving because of all the horrible gossipers? She’s going around blaming them for gossiping so much and telling them “you’re the reason she’s leaving”

 

I did always bring the focus back to the real reason I’m leaving, but she kept dismissing it and not wanting to talk about it and keeps telling me not to feel guilty about it and that there was nothing I could do and blah blah blah. So she thinks I’m leaving for one bs reason and I’m making sure that everybody else knows the real reason.

 

2 Responses to “The plan was…”

  1. Alexa Says:

    Wow. Get the h*ll out of there!! I hate working in places that dramatic!! It’s bad enough when the employees gossip and backstab, but when the managers get in on it, it’s time to get out.

  2. Alexa Says:

    And for the record, it is SO much easier working with mostly guys. When they get in fights, they yell at each other for a few minutes, ignore each other the rest of the day, and by tomorrow, are friends again. So simple! Why can’t girls be like that?


Leave a Reply

