Simpleinsanity’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Five Things September 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ki @ 2:21 pm

One of the blogs that I regularly read does a post every Friday about the five things that are currently making her happy. I’ve always liked this idea since she doesn’t always post big things, it’s the little things that make you happy! So I know that it’s not Friday, but Thursday is just as good 🙂

Northwest Library

I love that I’m walking distance to the library now! It’s great thinking “Hey, I need to return that book” and being there 10minutes later and getting some exercise too!

Home sweet home

I love my new apartment complex! I haven’t really met anybody there yet, but when I’m walking around people say “hi” in passing and they smile! Such a change from Fox and Hounds!!

Antler for my baby

Denbigh tears through toys so fast! When I was at the mall the other day I walked past Moochie & Co. got about 2 stores past it and turned around and went back. They had a sign on their door about these really sturdy, tough, not gonna fall apart on you antlers and I had to go check it out. Denbigh LOVES it! He’s had it since Monday night and it’s still lasting for him (at least that’s what mom said last night) They’re pretty cool. On the sign it said that they’re ‘”Made” in the USA’ which I thought was pretty cute.

Lookin' for a job

My list of places I’ve applied. It grows (most) every day!

My calanders

I love my calendars. The monthly one shows my work schedule, and anything that I have planned. It’s mostly free of MM!!!! So glad I’m gone. It’s seriously like a weight was lifted off my chest when I left! The weekly one is new. I’m using it to keep track of what I’m eating and when so that I can try and eat healthier! 🙂

So yeah, little things make me happy ^_^

 

3 Responses to “Five Things”

  1. Alexa Says:

    I like it! And I’m glad your happy.
    Antlers for dogs are the *best* things ever. Guthrie eats everything, so out of frustration (and not wanting to go to the store) I gave him a deer antler I found in the woods. He’s had it for a week and it’s barely showing any marks. He loves it so much he starts howling if I put him to bed without it!

  2. […] I am totally hijacking this off of Ash’s idea, which I thought was cute.  And it’s always a good idea to recognize the positive in […]


Leave a Reply

