Simpleinsanity’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cinnamon Swirl Bread September 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ki @ 9:58 pm

I love my best friend so much! It always amazes me how we can pretty much live in two different worlds, yet we have so much in common! Alex is always talking about the pioneer woman and telling me to check her out. I’ve bookmarked a few of her recipes to try out and with the (now) two that I’ve tried I’m in love! Apparently I’ve always made cinnamon toast the horribly “what’s wrong with you” way. I will never ever in my life make it like that again! I have seen the light! Today I made 4 mini loaves of her Cinnamon Swirl Bread. For my first real try making bread, not bad. It turned out a little denser than I really would have liked, but it still tastes good. Also, I added a pinch of nutmeg. Yum 🙂

I'm sure that the reason it's denser than it should be is because it might not have been warm enough for the yeast the second time around.

My wonderful, working oven!! Love it!

My wonderful mini loavesMy wonderful mini loaves 🙂 I know some of them split open, but they’re still good!

Ta-Dah!

Hopefully tomorrow night I’ll have a post about my “Queen for a Day” experience at The Body Shop.

 

One Response to “Cinnamon Swirl Bread”

  1. Alexa Says:

    Your bread was incredible! It was a little dense, like you mentioned, but that’s easily fixable. I ate my loaf warmed up in the microwave with a little butter..delicious!! You’ve got me wanting to try to make bread now!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

