Simpleinsanity’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Queen for a Day September 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ki @ 12:42 am

So, yesterday I got a phone-call from Emily over at The Body Shop letting me know that I won one of their “Queen for a Day” drawings. I was allowed to bring a guest who would receive the same treatment so I brought my mom with me since we were already getting manicures today.

First stop was the super-fancy new Wendy‘s for lunch. It’s so sleek looking from the outside! (I would have gotten a picture of the front but it was drizzling and my glasses were getting all spotted up) I was going to get pictures of the inside too but there were so many people from corporate just chilling in groups all around. Some at tables, some over by the fancy soda machine, some just randomly standing by empty tables and some walking around talking to customers.  I think that my favorite part was the fire place, reminds me a bit of Panera Bread.

Off to the spa 🙂 Alex, this is the spa that you had mentioned in your letter a while back. I’ve only been to 3 different spa’s around town since I’ve been here and as one left C-bus and the one that replaced it was *horrible* Tranquility is by far my favorite. I’ve never had a bad experience here. Service is always great and the prices aren’t horrible. Still, I only go once every few years if I’m lucky!Waiting for our appointment….

Our beautiful nails….

Queen(s) for a Day!

We both had so much fun at The Body Shop! Mia was absolutely wonderful. She was so friendly and knowledgeable about their products!  She used their pomegranate line on mom and since for skin care I almost strictly use Origins she used their Nutriganics line on me. I was a little concerned about the fact that the cleanser has oil in it, but at the time it actually made my skin feel pretty good. Mia used their mineral make-up on both of us, again at the time felt wonderful but after having it on all day I prefer the make-up I currently use (Mom however isn’t even noticing the feel of the make-up, which is of course what you want).

               

 

3 Responses to “Queen for a Day”

  1. Alexa Says:

    That is so cool!! Looks like you and Lisa had so much fun together. I’m jealous!! 🙂

  2. Ki Says:

    If you were here I would have taken you! OH! *idea* When you come and visit I’ll set up appointments for free mini-facials at Origins with Elaine 🙂 You’ll love her!


Leave a Reply

